EARTO Annual Conference 2016 - The Hague, April 18-19, 2016.     

Conference Features 

Keynotes Speakers

Leaders from Research & Technology Organisations & Industries


For a better RDI Infrastructure Mapping & Sharing - keep up with strategies & trends

Conferences & Sessions

Sessions designed to make you think & conferences to make you think together

Social Event

Enjoy the Conference dinner at the Mauritshuis, The Hague

Keynote Speakers

Mr Clerc has been involved in R&D in the field of Liquid Crysta

Jean-Frédéric Clerc

Professor Dr Gabriel M Crean is the first Chief Executive Officer o

Gabriel M Crean

Paul de Krom (born Zutphen 10 February 1963) has been Chairman of t

Paul de Krom

Executive Vice-President, member of the Executive Management Team o

Guido Dierick

Shiva heads the Innovation Finance Advisory Division in the EIB.

Shiva Dustdar

Mr. Ehler was born 17 August 1963 in Munich, Germany.

Christian Ehler

Ms. Fahim has a background in Law and Business Management.

Farah Fahim

Maria da Graça Carvalho is currently member of the Unit “Scientific

Maria da Graça Carvalho

Dominique Guellec is Head of the Science and Technology Policy (STP

Dominique Guellec

Henk Kamp, Minister of Economic Affairs, was born in Hengelo, 23 Ju

Henk Kamp

Martin Kern is the Interim Director & Chief Operating Officer a

Martin Kern

George Kotrotsios is member of the Executive Board of CSEM, a major

George Kotrotsios

Juliane Krause joined the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft in 2014 to take o

Juliane Krause

Ernst Kristiansen is Executive Vice President at S

Ernst Kristiansen

Jesus Lago is an Industrial Engineer and has the Advanced Studies D

Jesus Lago

André Laville is Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice-Preside

André Laville

Prof. Jadran Lenarčič received B.Sc., M.Sc., and Ph.D.

Jadran Lenarčič

Markku Markkula was elected President of the European Committee of

Markku Markkula

Margaret Simonson McNamee is Executive Vice President and Chief Tec

Margaret McNamee

Peter Oakley has a BSc in Chemistry from Leicester University (1972

Peter Oakley

Evgueni Poliakov is a senior research scientist in economics in the

Evgueni Poliakov

Johan Reynaert joined EIF in January 2014 and has since then been a

Johan Reynaert

Khalil Rouhana is the director for "Components & Systems" in DG

Khalil Rouhana

Before seventeen years working in the Technological Centre Fatronik

Iñaki San Sebastián

Slawomir Tokarski obtained PhD degree at the European University In

Slawomir Tokarski

David Tveit has considerable leadership and management experience i

David Tveit

Luc Van den hove is President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of

Luc Van den hove

Miriam Van Hoed is senior consultant at IDEA Consult, a Brussels ba

Miriam van Hoed

Ton van Lier is a strategic policy officer and EU subsidy coordinat

Ton van Lier

Ms Vitcheva is Director at the European Commission, Directorate Gen

Charlina Vitcheva

Jasper Karel Wesseling is currently Deputy Director General for Ent

Jasper Karel Wesseling

Mr Winckler started his career in the late 1990s as a Strategy cons

Jean Winckler

No front page content has been created yet.

Welcome to The Hague in 2016


 25+ Speakers

The conference brings together 25+ speakers from all over Europe

 Multiple sessions

Parallel sessions organised with a focus on specific & relevant topics

 2 days

The EARTO conference is a 2 day event.

 200 Participants

Open to stakeholders from RTOs, industry and EARTO members.


Programme of the 2016 Conference

We're Starting In

Annual Conference

The EARTO Annual Conference 2016 will focus on today’s challenges for innovation infrastructures within EU innovation ecosystems and industrial value-chains.

About the event

A 2-day Conference
April 18-19, 2016

Conference venue: 

New Babylon Meeting Center
Anna van Buerenplein 41a
2595 DA The Hague
The Netherlands




For general information about the conference, please contact us at:

  • earto2016 (@) tno.nl
  • +31 88 8663713
  • Anna van Buerenplein 1,
    2595 DA The Hague,
    The Netherlands